1. K-State home
  2. ยปStaff

Kansas AgrAbility Project

Project Directors

Photo of Joe Harner

Dr. Joseph Harner

Project Director, Kansas State University

Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Manhattan, Kansas

email: jharner@k-state.edu

Dr Harner's Profile

 

Photo of Ed Brokesh

Dr. Edwin Brokesh

Project Co-Director, Kansas State University

Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Manhattan, Kansas

email: brokesh@k-state.edu

Dr. Brokesh's Profile

Photo of Dan Flippo

Dr. Daniel Flippo

Project Co-Director, Kansas State University

Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Manhattan, Kansas

email: dkflippo@k-state.edu

Dr. Flippo's Profile

 

Shari Coatney


Project Co-Director, Southeast Kansas Independent Living, Parsons, Kansas

SKIL Resource Center assists with access to disability organizations and issues though the Kansas Independent Living system and serves as a liaison between the AgrAbility Project and the non-profit independent living and assistive technology sectors of the state.

e-mail: sharic@skilonline.com

SKIL Resource Center Website

 

TLTawnie Larson

Project Coordinator, Kansas State University
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, Manhattan, Kansas

Responsible for program development, internal and external communication, outreach programs, public awareness activities, news releases, promotional literature, informational displays, social media manager and is webmaster for the Kansas AgrAbility website.

e-mail: tawnie@ksu.edu

Agriculture Assistive Technology Specialists

Agriculture AT Specialists provide in-depth technical assistance to farmer clients, conduct on-farm evaluations, develop solution recommendations, suggest assistive technology and task modifications, and serve as a liaison and advocate to service providers. Ag AT Specialists coordinate their activities through and report directly to the Project Directors.

Lesa Clubine

 Karin Rasmussen

 Cassie Ramon

  • Agricultural AT Specialist, Central Kansas
  • Salina, Kansas
  • e-mail: cramon@occk.com

Project partners

Dr. Sara Sack
Evaluator
Assistive Technology for Kansans, Parsons, Kansas

Assistive technology access site liaison, evaluates all data collected for the project to determine customer satisfaction with services provided.

e-mail: ssack@ku.edu

Sheila Simmons
M.A., A.T. Specialist Trainer
Assistive Technology for Kansans, Parsons, Kansas

Assistive technology access site liaison; works with Project Coordinator to provide technical assistance and training so A.T. Specialists are prepared to make site visits and conduct customer evaluations. Also responsible for collecting and analyzing customer data.

e-mail: ssimmons@ku.edu